Term Dates

Sir Jonathan North term dates for this academic year and next are shown below

Academic Year 2020/2021
Autumn Term (First Half)
School Opens
Tuesday 1 September - Year 7 and Year 11
Wednesday 2 September - Year 8
Thursday 3 September - Year 9
Friday 4 September - Year 10 
School Closes Friday 16 October 2020
Autumn Half Term Holiday Monday 19 October - Friday 23 October 2020
Autumn Terms (Second Half)
School Opens Monday 26 October 2020
School Closes Friday 18 December 2020
Christmas and New Year Holiday Monday 21 December 2020 - Friday 1 January 2021
Spring Term (First Half)

School Opens

Monday 4 January 2021

School Closed – Teacher Training Day

Friday 8 January 2021

School Closes

Friday 12 February 2021

Spring Half Term Holiday

Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February 2021

Spring Term (Second Half)
School Opens Monday 22 February 2021
School Closes Friday 26 March 2021
Easter Holiday Monday 29 March - Friday 9 April 2021
Summer Term (First Half)
School Opens Monday 12 April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 3 May 2021
School Closes Friday 28 May 2021
Summer Half Term Holiday Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June 2021
Summer Term (Second Half)
School Opens Monday 7 June 2021
School Closes Friday 9 July 2021
Summer Holiday begins Monday 12 July 2021
TEACHER TRAINING DAYS (College closed to students)
Monday 24 August 2020
Tuesday 25 August 2020
Wednesday 26 August 2020
Thursday 27 August 2020
Friday 28 August 2020
Friday 8 January 2021