Term Dates

Coronavirus Closure

Following government guidelines, Sir Jonathan North is now closed. Beauchamp College in Oadby will be open to children of key workers at Sir Jonathan North, Judgemeadow  and Brocks Hill Primary School who have registered for a place.

Sir Jonathan North follows the Leicester City Council term dates.

Academic Year 2019/2020
Autumn Term (First Half)
School Opens Thursday 29 August 2019
School Closes Friday 11 October 2019
Autumn Half Term Holiday Monday 14 October - Friday 18 October 2019
Autumn Terms (Second Half)
School Opens Monday 21 October 2019
School Closes Friday 20 December 2019
Christmas and New Year Holiday Monday 23 December 2019 - Monday 6 January 2020
Spring Term (First Half)
School Opens Tuesday 7 January 2020
School Closes Friday 14 February 2020
Spring Half Term Holiday Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020
Spring Term (Second Half)
School Opens Monday 24 February 2020
School Closes Friday 3 April 2020
Easter Holiday

Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020

Summer Term (First Half)
School Opens Monday 20 April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8 May 2020
School Closes

Friday 22 May 2020

Summer Half Term Holiday Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020
Summer Term (Second Half)
School Opens Monday 1 June 2020
School Closes Friday 10 July 2020
Summer Holiday begins Monday 13 July 2020
Academic Year 2020/2021
Autumn Term (First Half)
School Opens Wednesday 26 August 2020
School Closes Friday 16 October 2020
Autumn Half Term Holiday Monday 19 October - Friday 23 October 2020
Autumn Terms (Second Half)
School Opens Monday 26 October 2020
School Closes Friday 18 December 2020
Christmas and New Year Holiday Monday 21 December 2020 - Monday 4 January 2021
Spring Term (First Half)
School Opens Tuesday 5 January 2021
School Closes Friday 12 February 2021
Spring Half Term Holiday Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February 2021
Spring Term (Second Half)
School Opens Monday 22 February 2021
School Closes Friday 26 March 2021
Easter Holiday Monday 29 March - Friday 9 April 2021
Summer Term (First Half)
School Opens Monday 12 April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 3 May 2021
School Closes Friday 28 May 2021
Summer Half Term Holiday Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June 2021
Summer Term (Second Half)
School Opens Monday 7 June 2021
School Closes Friday 9 July 2021
Summer Holiday begins Monday 12 July 2021